Promises

images

Because I have promises to keep

And that also Without any fruit to reap

And I shall stand by my words

For nothing stands more dear in all the worlds

In a drunken haze I run and chase an illusion

Knowing very well its nothing but delusion

But still I shall stand by the vows I have taken

For mastered have I roads so taken

Never shall I hold a soul within my reach

For misery has chased me right to the beach

So knoweth thou this I stand vindicated

And it has come with the price of me dei capacitated

Yet I shall live this life of misery with no regrets

For fortunately I never lose out on my bets.

Ali Gohar

Khaneliegohar@yahoo.com

Leave a Reply

