May you dream!!

Let there be a dream that you dream

Of me clutching to your cream

And I can tell you of my love for the scene

And my feelings pure shown to be serene

To your light filled heart I bow down

Never be I away from your town

Misery may put me to the gallows

Honesty may derail me from my shadows

I will never complain from the skies

Surely I will have a few more tries

For my longing is pure from the filth of lust

My needs for all reason may bite the dust

The flames of love shall still shine

The call of life will still be mine

Your troubles that have you sleep in pain

All of them I can accept for the gain

The price is your love unfettered by mortality

Which I shall chase from the midst of immortality

And so the purpose of my life be served right

As having you is the best possible delight

For that joy I hope you dream the dream

Of me clutching to your cream.

Ali Gohar

Khaneliegohar@yahoo.com

Leave a Reply

