Illusions

The mirage of life has thus deceived
My openness has thus a blow received
Pleasures I had for seen taken away
Mystery surrounds my actions that sway
What it takes for a wish to be fulfilled
Years of joys and conscious bin be filled ?
The rhetoric of peace may go down the drain
For I have lost it all simply in a loveable rain
The mist that had me flew in its wings
No more can I see myself with the kings
Thus the tale of honesty be so thrown
For its the wicked that ends up with a throne
And I shall make my destiny all in my mind
For all of it will have to stay with my kind
As lost they were in the battle of life
Rise they shall in my lead in their strife.

Ali Gohar
Khaneliegohar@yahoo.com

Leave a Reply

