Sudden Joy

Another night another flight

the heavens just let go the plight

the glasses blown in sadness dome

the light had dimmed from heavenly rome

the pieces torn from my lost stone

and all my thoughts of sanity had gone

then doth cometh an angel

with a bliss-filled colorful bangel

my sorrows were aptly crushed

and my life was heavenly brushed

i have my Lord the train of thought

filled with thanks for what is being brought.

Khan Ali Gohar Durrani.

khaneliegohar@yahoo.com

Leave a Reply

