The Human Dilemma

 

The clouds hover above my head,
the trees cast shadows on my soul.
The winds go blazing past my face,
the sun amidst this uncovers as a mystery.
For all my life i wish to fly,
so, i need wings on my skin.
For i want to fly in the clouds,
and fly in the Pines.
and to fly abreast the wind,
and to fly beneath the uncovered sun.
For birds make me feel,
the inferiority i peel.
so i want to fly,
to unveil the mystery of the clouds.
and i want to fly,
to feel my superiority.
and i want to fly,
but flying is what i can’t do.

aliani4u@yahoo.com
Khan Elie Gohar Durrani

 

Leave a Reply

