Loneliness

 

 

In the hours of loneliness,
and when miseries are reminded.
It’s darkness that surrounds me,
and then death is what i try to forget.
Fear is what trickles down,
in my tears of the unseen deeds.
My friends are whom i can’t trust,
for unfaithful they were, dishonest they are.
And so i ask, where is my soul?
for that’s what always tends to mend.
It’s God whom i cant resort to,
and it’s angels who defy me.
So, miserable is how they say i live,
but peace is the way i know i live.
So confusing was it in the past,
and confused has it become in my present.

aliani4u@yahoo.com
Khan Elie Gohar Durrani

 

 

Leave a Reply

