IS THERE ANY GOD?

I don’t see what i need to see
for i want to see my God
i want to run in deserts
for i am in thirst to find my God
i want to sail through oceans
for a treasure z to be found in shape of my God
i want to fly in skies
for i want winds to take me high to reach my God
i read books all day long
for i may find the words in which i can find my God
and i listen to dead tunes
for death is peace and its peace where i may find my God
but why should i find God.
For i have yet to know of God
for i have yet to know my heart
for i have yet to know my soul
and yet i try to find my God
for they say god is everywhere
but i say god is nowhere
for i don’t see, and i don’t feel my God.

aliani4u@yahoo.com
Khan Elie Gohar Durrani

Leave a Reply

