Em a loser and I bet everyone else is the same.

Em standing the dark
Em facing the blast
Em running the cart
Em tearing apart
Em loosing my heart
Em wearing the CROSS
Em turbaned like SIKHS
Em praying with MUSLIMS
Em running the MARX
Em faithless indeed
With mercy nor heart
Em going to die
With no one to cry
Em drinking to fly
But got no more to try
Em praying for an end
For my life to bend
From stormy and teary to something new-born
Em climbing a helly-mount
Which marks an end to me and my life!!
It’s me going, going up and down
With my soul teared-apart.

aliani4u@yahoo.com
Khan Elie Gohar Durrani

Leave a Reply

